Formal Methods in Computer-Aided Design, 3-6 October, 2016, Mountain View, CA, USA


Best Papers

  • Best paper award: Guy Katz, Clark Barrett, Cesare Tinelli, Andrew Reynolds and Liana Hadarean: Lazy Proofs for DPLL(T)-Based SMT Solvers (Slides)
  • Honorable mention: Dejan Jovanović and Bruno Dutertre: Property-Directed k-Induction (Slides)

Best Student Contributions

The best contributions as judged by popular vote by attendees were:

  • #1: Inductive Validity Cores for Formal Verification by Elaheh Ghassabani, Michael W. Whalen, Andrew Gacek, Rockwell Collins
  • #2: Circuit Recognition with Convolutional Neural Networks by Yu-Yun Dai, Robert Brayton
  • #3: Version Space Learning for Verification on Temporal Differentials by Mark Santolucito, Ruzica Piskac

You can find more information on the student forum here.